Windows Vista Developer Launch

Microsoft are hosting a developer launch for Windows Vista and Office 2007 on Friday 19th January followed by 2 hands on sessions in the morning and afternoon of the Saturday, all of this taking place at the Microsoft Campus in Reading.  If you’ve never looked at Vista or Office 2007 then this is an excellent opportunity to see what they can do, but more importantly listen and talk to a whole host of experts who know the products inside out.

The days are split in to two tracks, one for Vista and one for Office, and cover things such as .NET, the new UI, improved security features, IE 7.0 and Networking for Vista and the new UI, XML formats and Sharepoint 2007 for Office.

I’m going on both days. On the Friday I’ll be there as a delegate which is mostly so I can see my video on the big screen (I’ll make myself available to talk about it with anyone who is interested).  On the Saturday I’ll be hanging around all day to help people with the coding sessions, it’s the first hands on session I’ve been to where I’m the one who’s meant to know what their doing, so wish me luck and be nice!

2 Responses to “Windows Vista Developer Launch”

  1. links for 2007-01-09 | ITsVISTA Says:

    […] Windows Vista Developer Launch […]


Leave a Reply

