Impatience…

Why am I worrying over a few days wait to get the RTM versions of Vista and Office from MSDN?  It’s been so long in the coming you’d have thought I’d have bored of the hype…

Well I haven’t and that’s mostly because I am still using Beta 2.  Back around april I had to make a decision on which version of Vista and the WinFX (as it was still called back then) I was going to use for the Regatta Manager, at which point my home dev machine became a Vista PC, and as happens in the 6 months since then I’ve got it just how I want it.  Having now backed everything up, made sure I’ve got original media for all the utils, applications and powertoys I use day-to-day, I am itching to blank the machine and stick Vista RTM and Office RTM on there.

Boys with Toys…. 😀

Leave a Reply

