AOL has the last laugh…

I got no sleep last night because I kept hearing this awful sound like stressed timber giving way, I spent hours awake trying to figure out where the sound was coming from, first I thought the server cabinet was about to fall through the floor, next I was convinced our previously leaking hot water tank had rotted all the floor boards and was about to descend on our finally finished kitchen, then it was the desk in the study collapsing under the weight of all the kitchen worktop and shelve contents ready for the ceiling to be replaced.  Lindsey found me about 3am sitting in the study almost going crazy listening intently and trying to figure out where it was coming from.  I think I eventually collapsed at around 4am.

Lindsey has now just enlightened me as to what it was.

We watched a DVD last night and the surround system was up really loud, the sound was in fact her American friends signing into AOL instant messenger, which makes a sound like a door creaking…

I am so knackered.

Leave a Reply

