Tracy Danielle Barry

I have just found out that a close friend that I have known since high school has died. She was 26 and just under a month younger than myself. I am frankly at a loss for what to say, and everything I think of seems either cliché or irreverent. I am just going to write what comes to mind.

In about 3 weeks time it will be a decade since I met her, 10 years in which an awful lot happened to a very courageous young woman. She once said to me ‘I have no regrets’, and in that vein, I am glad we made the time that we did for our friendship, I am glad the one short evening we all managed to get together on last December was so much fun and I am glad we spoke so recently.

I will say more as this all starts to become real.

Dani, I miss you terribly already.

Elfie my thoughts go out to you and your family.

Posted in IT. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Tracy Danielle Barry”

  1. Gemma Says:

    Simon, I can\’t imagine what you are going through right now but please understand that my thoughts are with you.


Leave a Reply

