Wrecking Ball

Karsten blogged the other day about the curve and I commented that it’s more like cliff.
 
Well having achieved an incredible amount in the last week I hit the ground, and I have spent the last day and a half picking myself up.  I just found the problem.  I’d declared a path which had good 1000 points to it.  At the end of this line was a reference to a style that I’d deleted and neither Cider or EID was complaining about, but when the control was put on a page or the app run would throw this wonderfully enlightning exception
 
System.Windows.Markup.BamlParseException was unhandled
  Message="Error at element ‘Canvas’ in markup file ‘MainWindow.xaml’ : Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.."
  Source="PresentationFramework"
  LineNumber=0
  LinePosition=0
 
So having removed the offending reference I am off to find another cliff to climb and then jump off.
Leave a Reply

